Socks, and Blankets, and Shawls, Oh My!

I’m pleased to tell you that my pair of froot loop socks is finally done! A little later than my spring break due date, but I’ll still take it!

IMG_0114

I love these socks so much. I was very disappointed when the first pair I made in this pattern ripped irreparably, so I’ll be making sure to take good care of these bad boys.

I really want to try out working with lace to give myself a challenge, and the first thing that comes to mind when I think of lace is making a shawl. Despite how much I love dresses, I’m mostly a t-shirt and jeans sort of girl. I’d hate to put that many hours into making something and then have it collect dust in my closet.

I even tried to convince The Geek’s mom to let me make her one – seriously, I don’t care if I’m not making it for me, I just want to make a lace shawl because

they

are

abso-friggin…

-LUTELY

GORGEOUS.

I may need to make that last one, usability be damned, because it’s just too beautiful.

For the time being, however, I’m taking a break from tiny needles and complex patterns to make a simple knit 2 purl 2 ribbed blanket.

It’s cozy and warm and…

IMG_0115

… admittedly getting a little big for me to cart around. Looks like this may be an at home only project for now.

Leave a Reply

