Et Tu, Sewing Machine?

I know I haven’t spent enough time with you lately, sewing machine. I’m sorry I let you get dusty up in my closet. I’ll be better about getting you down more often. Hey, I even have a quilt we can work on together!

But before we can start that, we need to talk. I need to be able to trust you.

When your top thread breaks mid stitch, I’m frustrated that I have to re-thread your needle. Your spool of thread really shouldn’t come tumbling down sporadically. I mean, seriously, you just about ate the sweater I was trying to mend this afternoon! I know you and I have had our ups and downs, but you can’t take that out on my clothes.

photo

Don’t be passive aggressive here, ok? That hole in the sleeve should’ve been done in five minutes flat, but we spent over half an hour on it and now it’s…passable, but not good. Let’s not even talk about how messed up the inside of that sleeve is.

I don’t know, this just doesn’t seem like it’s working out. I’ll tell you what, when my mom comes by in a couple weeks, how about we let her help us out? Nothing drastic, don’t worry, just make sure everything’s going smoothly with you and that I hit the right buttons on you. We can work this out, but it’s going to take both of us.

2 thoughts on “Et Tu, Sewing Machine?

  1. I totally know this, my sewing machine likes to do this, too. Apparently it’s a problem typical for the model I own, and the only way to fix it is to give her some rest and try it again the next day….at least we’ve got sewing machines with personality!

Leave a Reply

